Special Public & Independent Schools

Function: This section shall provide a means for discussion and cooperation among non-public school library media specialists, and shall support the aims and purposes of SCASL.

Chair: Elizabeth J. Wain, Christ Our King - Stella Maris School

[email protected]

Composition: The Non-Public/Independent Schools Committee is composed of a Committee Chairperson and members chosen by the chair.

Chairperson: The Non-Public/Independent Schools Committee Chairperson is selected by the SCASL President.


- Encourages non-public school library media specialists to join and be active in SCASL.

- Plans meeting for non-public school members at SCASL conference.

- Represents non-public school members in the Regional Network and on the Executive Board.

- Acts as liaison between non-public school library media specialists and the S.C. State Department of Education.

2018-2019 Committee Members:

Kimberley Giles





Last Update:  July 10, 2018